Student Support

Student support

It is our goal at MEI, to ensure our students are well-prepared and have the support they need to have a positive educational experience at MEI. Whether it’s academic, career, or personal issues, we offer students a variety of support tools. See below for details.

Click links below to view information about our student support services.


Tier 2 Support / Tier 3 Support / Tutor List


Tier 2 Support

The Tier 2 Support Program is available only to students who qualify for it by specialized testing. Appropriate adaptations are then determined in an Individual Educational Plan (IEP), which includes assistance in study skills, assignment completion and test/exam writing.

After school tutorials are available in core subject areas on Monday and Wednesday from 3:00-4:00pm starting September 27th in the LA room.

Mrs. Jen Roberts

Mrs. Jen Roberts,

Student Suppport Coordinator

E-mail: jroberts@meischools.com

Ms. Angela Brittain

Ms. Angela Brittain,

Education Assistant

E-mail: abrittain@meischools.com

Mrs. Marilyn Loewen

Mrs. Marilyn Loewen,

Education Assistant

E-mail: mloewen@meischools.com

Mrs. Deb McGowan

Mrs. Deb McGowan,

Education Assistant

E-mail: dmcgowan@meischools.com

Mrs. Pauline Reimer

Mrs. Pauline Reimer,

Education Assistant

E-mail: reimerp@meischools.com

Mrs. Nicola Sawatsky

Mrs. Nicola Sawatsky,

Education Assistant

E-mail: nsawatsky@meischools.com

Ms. Gloria Thiessen

Ms. Gloria Thiessen,

Education Assistant

E-mail: gthiessen@meischools.com

Mr. Joel Worrall

Mr. Joel Worrall,

Teaching Assistant

E-mail: jworrall@meischools.com


Tier 3 Suuport

The Tier 3 Support Department supports students with a variety of needs. We help students who have a need to learn about life skills or those who require adaptations to allow success in the regular program. The students that are cared for under this program have very specific needs and their adaptations are well documented through outside agencies.

Mrs. T. French-Russell

Mrs. T. French-Russell,

Tier 3 Coordinator

E-mail: trussell@meischools.com

Mrs. Laurie Bergen

Mrs. Laurie Bergen,

Education Assistant

E-mail: lbergen@meischools.com

Mrs. Rebecca Brawdy

Mrs. Rebecca Brawdy,

Education Assistant

E-mail: rbrawdy@meischools.com

Mrs. Heather Duncan

Mrs. Heather Duncan,

Education Assistant

E-mail: hduncan@meischools.com

Mrs. Chanessa Falk-Perry

Mrs. Chanessa Falk-Perry,

Education Assistant

E-mail: cperry@meischools.com

Mrs. Virginia Gratton

Mrs. Virginia Gratton,

Education Assistant

E-mail: vgratton@meischools.com

Mrs. Victoria Harvey

Mrs. Victoria Harvey,

Education Assistant

E-mail: vharvey@meischools.com

Miss Sydney Paul

Miss Sydney Paul,

Education Assistant

E-mail: spaul@meischools.com

Mrs. Lisa Underwood

Mrs. Lisa Underwood,

Education Assistant

E-mail: lunderwood@meischools.com

Ms. Katharine Wall

Ms. Katharine Wall,

Education Assistant

E-mail: kwall@meischools.com