Student Support

Student support

We want to help all students seeking support or help! MEI Middle’s Student Support department is open to any student who is seeking support – either academically, socially or emotionally. Students and parents are invited to drop in or to contact our team leaders or school Administrators who will direct you to the best resources possible.

Click links below to view information about our student support services.


Tier 2 Support / Tier 3 Support / Tutor List


Tier 2 (T2) Support

Tier 2 was formally known as Learning Assistance. Tier 2 offers support to students who are mostly working at grade level in classrooms but who need some additional 1:1 or small group support. Adaptations or Modifications may be made to student programs. These programmatic changes are documented either in an Adaptation Checklist or in an Individual Educational Plan (IEP).

On occasion, students supported by our Tier 2 (T2) Team will be granted a tutorial block to further support their learning.

Mrs. Jenn Roberts

Mrs. Jenn Roberts,

Student Support (T2) Team Leader

E-mail: jroberts@meischools.com

Ms. Angela Brittain

Ms. Angela Brittain,

Education Assistant

E-mail: abrittain@meischools.com

Mrs. Darlene Dueck

Mrs. Darlene Dueck,

Education Assistant

E-mail: ddueck@meischools.com

Mrs. Sally Healy

Mrs. Sally Healy,

Education Assistant

E-mail: shealy@meischools.com

Mrs. Marilyn Loewen

Mrs. Marilyn Loewen,

Education Assistant

E-mail: mloewen@meischools.com

Mrs. Deb McGowan

Mrs. Deb McGowan,

Education Assistant

E-mail: dmcgowan@meischools.com

Mrs. Linda Mills

Mrs. Linda Mills,

Education Assistant

E-mail: lmills@meischools.com

Mrs. Naomi Owen

Mrs. Naomi Owen,

Education Assistant

E-mail: nowen@meischools.com

Mrs. Pauline Reimer

Mrs. Pauline Reimer,

Education Assistant

E-mail: reimerp@meischools.com

Mrs. Nicola Sawatsky

Mrs. Nicola Sawatsky,

Education Assistant

E-mail: nsawatsky@meischools.com

Ms. Gloria Thiessen

Ms. Gloria Thiessen,

Education Assistant

E-mail: gthiessen@meischools.com

Mr. Joel Worrall

Mr. Joel Worrall,

Education Assistant

E-mail: jworrall@meischools.com


Tier 3 (T3) Support

Our Tier 3 department supports students with physical learning needs or students who have more profound educational needs. Students supported by this department have very specific needs and typically qualify for BC Ministry of Education designations. Their adaptations and modifications are often made in collaboration with external agencies as we seek to partner with both school and community supports. Our goal is always to develop each individual to his/her fullest potential – academically, socially, spiritually and in the area of practical life-skills.

Mrs. Tracy French-Russell

Mrs. Tracy French-Russell,

Tier 3 (T3) Team Leader

E-mail: trussell@meischools.com

Mrs. Laurie Bergen

Mrs. Laurie Bergen,

Education Assistant

E-mail: lbergen@meischools.com

Mrs. Heather Duncan

Mrs. Heather Duncan,

Education Assistant

E-mail: hduncan@meischools.com

Mrs. Virginia Gratton

Mrs. Virginia Gratton,

Education Assistant

E-mail: vgratton@meischools.com

Mrs. Victoria Harvey

Mrs. Victoria Harvey,

Education Assistant

E-mail: vharvey@meischools.com

Mr. Rob McGowan

Mr. Rob McGowan,

Education Assistant

E-mail: rmcgowan@meischools.com

Miss Sydney Paul

Miss Sydney Paul,

Education Assistant

E-mail: spaul@meischools.com

Mrs. Lisa Underwood

Mrs. Lisa Underwood,

Education Assistant

E-mail: lunderwood@meischools.com

Ms. Katharine Wall

Ms. Katharine Wall,

Education Assistant

E-mail: kwall@meischools.com