MEI Board of Directors

The MEI Board is comprised entirely of members appointed by supporting churches. Both Mennonite and Mennonite Brethren churches have supported this ministry since the school’s beginnings in 1944. It is a real blessing to see the cooperative spirit at work on the Board, and to see what God has done over the years in the lives of students, staff and families at MEI.

We thank the following individuals for volunteering their time to serve on the MEI Board of Directors. Several have been serving for a number of years and have sacrificed many hours of family time to attend to MEI matter. Our Board’s leadership is a key element of MEI’s ongoing legacy—we thank God for their wisdom and guidance.

Abbotsford Community Church

Coming Soon…

Alderbrook Community Church

Brad Hutchison – Director of Policy Committee

Arnold Community Church

James Gunther – Director of Finance

Bakerview MB Church

Coming Soon…

Emmanuel Mennonite Church

Michael Redekop

King Road MB Church

Detlef Wiebe

The Life Centre

Nathan Jantzen

Mountain Park Community Church

Mike Borseth

Northview Community Church

Paul Penner – Board President

Rebekah Meeker

Ross Road Community Church

Susanne Walton

South Abbotsford Church

Cam Friesen